The 53rd Annual Meridian Ball

The Meridian Ball celebrated its 53rd anniversary on Friday – after a 2020 hiatus. Year over year, the Meridian Ball has withstood changes of administrations, societal upheaval, and times of national and global crisis – except the COVID-19 pandemic. It is still one of the few events where diplomats, government officials and business leaders from across parties, borders and backgrounds can set aside differences and come together for an evening.

 Proceeds from the Meridian Ball go to Meridian International Center, a non-partisan nonprofit diplomacy center that connects global leaders through collaboration and culture in order to solve shared global challenges. 

learn more about the meridian ball

Honorary Chairs

Mrs. Teresa Carlson and Mr. André Pienaar








Congressional Co-Chairs

Senator John Hickenlooper and
Mrs. Robin Hickenlooper

Representative Young Kim and
Mr. Charles Kim

Corporate Chair

Global Engagement Chairs


53rd Meridian Ball Committee Leadership

President's Circle
Linden Circle

Heather and Andrew Florance

Soledad and Bob Hurst

Manisha and Roy Kapani

Dr. Richard Jonas and Mrs. Katherine Vernot-Jonas

His Excellency Sheikh Meshal Bin Hamad al-Thani andMrs. Eva Al-Thani


White-Meyer Circle

Andrita J. (AJ) and Christopher M. Andreas


Crescent Circle

The Honorable James Blanchard and Mrs. Janet Blanchard

The Honorable Carlos Gutierrez and Mrs. Edilia Gutierrez

Lee Satterfield and Patrick Steel


Terrace Circle

Lisa Barry

The Honorable Dwight Bush and Mrs. Toni Bush

María-Elena Carrión

Israel Hernandez

Shaista and Rafat Mahmood

Marlene Malek

The Honorable Alphonso Jackson and Mrs. Marcia Jackson

Randi and Jeff Levine

Vinita and Muktesh Pant

Ashley and Steve Quamme

The Honorable Franklin Raines and Ms. Denise Grant

Lisa and Jeff Ross

Karen and William Sonneborn

The Honorable Ann Stock and Mr. Stuart Stock

The Honorable Daniel Yohannes

Suzanne and Glenn Youngkin

Ball Committee

Amy and Bret Baier

Tracy Bernstein

Dr. Niteesh Bharara and Ms. Rina Shah

Sean Cahill

The Honorable R. Clarke Cooper and Lieutenant Colonel Michael J. Marin

The Daschle Group

Anastasia and Gianluigi Dellaccio

The Honorable Mark Feierstein and Ms. Tiffany Stone

Ashley Davis and Joel Frushone

Barbara Hawthorn

Brendan Huff

Dr. Deborah Jessiman and Mr. Alistair Jessiman

Suzanne and Eric Larsen

Timothy Lowery and Michael Zingali

The Law Offices of Thomas Maronick Jr., LLC

Jodie McLean and Pierre De Lucy

Maryam Mujica

The Honorable Charles Rivkin and Ms. Susan Tolson

Spring and Kourtlawn Richardson

The Honorable Edward Royce and the Honorable Marie-Thérèse Royce

Michael Serwadda

Mei Xu and Alessandro Rebucci




American Pops Orchestra

Awards Limo

Casey Trees

Hall Wines

Washington Life


Embassy Patrons

The Embassy of the Argentine Republic

The Embassy of the Commonwealth of Australia

Embassy of the Republic of Azerbaijan

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Bahrain

The Embassy of the Republic of Colombia

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Czech Republic

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Denmark

The Embassy of the Arab Republic of Egypt

The Embassy of Estonia

The Delegation of the European Union to the United States

The Embassy of Finland

The Embassy of Georgia

The Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

The Embassy of Japan

The Embassy of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

The U.S.-Mexico Foundation

The Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Norway

The Embassy of the Sultanate of Oman

The Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines

The Embassy of Portugal

The Embassy of the State of Qatar

The Embassy of the Republic of Singapore

The Embassy of the Republic of Korea

The Embassy of Spain

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Sweden

The Embassy of the Swiss Confederation

The Embassy of the Kingdom of Thailand

The Embassy of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland


Project summary

2021 Meridian Ball